"It would be tempting to say that Kaleidobolt were born 45 years too late, indeed had this album been released in the early seventies it would now be held up as a classic. But they are of the here and now....the ambitious song structures and the sheer heaviness in places make it a contemporary release, but a classic nonetheless. These guys exude class from every pore..."

(Dayz Of Purple And Orange)


Kaleidobolt‘s The Zenith Cracks provides a play-it-louder response to the potential Kaleidobolt exhibited their first time out. Perhaps most telling is that even as the band’s ambition has grown in terms of aesthetic, they’ve drawn closer together as players as well, and so their material is all the more assured as it works quickly to take these forward steps. One wouldn’t begrudge Kaleidobolt taking their time after The Zenith Cracks, but we’d be lucky to get another installment from them in 2017.

(The Obelisk)


Baseado num estonteante e abrasador Heavy Psych de feições Doom'escas e condução Progressiva, este ‘The Zenith Cracks’ instaura em nós uma crescente e prazerosa agitação que nos endoidece e extasia. Um dos insuspeitos discos do ano está aqui.

(El Coyote)


"The Zenith Cracks is a well produced album as everything sounds superb throughout. The Zenith Crack is a thrilling record to listen to. I applaud Kaleidobolt for doing something vastly different to their debut album. Check it out. You won't be sorry."

(Outlaws Of The Sun)




- limited to 400 copies

- 180g heavyweight vinyl

- 300g heavyweight gatefold cover

- poly lined inner sleeve

- high quality vinyl pressed in Germany




1. Off The Cuff - 2:22

2. Murderous Ways - 5:55

3. The Crux - 6:03

4. Inbred - 6:02

5. Helle - 1:47

6. Steal My Thunder - 6:22

7. City Of The Sun - 8:50

8. Spoil - 10:07


Label: Pink Tank Records


13,00 €
  • 0,5 kg
  • in stock
  • Ships within 1-3 days